Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
darklunar
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 8:49 pm
Full Name: Jack Lok
Contact:

Enterprise Manager VM section blank

Post by darklunar »

Hello all,

I just want to know if I'm setting enterprise manager correctly. I login, go to configuration and add my Veeam backup server. For some odd reason when I click on the VM tab, there are no VMs. I even opened up Veeam Backup and Replication and made sure I added my vcenter. What should I do so that the VMs from vcenter show up on the VM tab in enterprise manager?


Thank you

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24345
Liked: 1891 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Enterprise Manager VM section blank

Post by Vitaliy S. »

You should run a collection job against your Veeam Backup server, as it is described in the User Guide (pages 154-161)

darklunar
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 8:49 pm
Full Name: Jack Lok
Contact:

Re: Enterprise Manager VM section blank

Post by darklunar »

I hit "Start Collecting" but it still does not show anything. It shows a progress bar then it says "Done", but there is nothing there at the VM tab.

Alexey D.

Re: Enterprise Manager VM section blank

Post by Alexey D. »

Jack, please contact our support team for assistance. Normally it refreshes tabs automatically, right after "Done".

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests