Error while installing the Veeam console on a workstation

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Error while installing the Veeam console on a workstation

Veeam Logoby hasayeretFMG » Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:43 pm

Hi guys,

I'm getting "Not all privileges or groups referenced are assigned to the caller" when I'm installing the console on my computer.
In fact, I was able to install it on my computer but when I'm trying to log into the remote server, it asks me to install update 2 and that's the message I am getting.
I'm trying to run the installation as an administrator.

Thoughts?
hasayeretFMG
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 37
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:18 pm
Full Name: Rotem Ben

Re: Error while installing the Veeam console on a workstatio

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:48 pm

Hi hasayeretFMG,

Googling gives the following article as a resolution of this issue. Can you try the steps described below?

Im not sure why but the admin account didn't have ownership of the program files File. this was causing a problem when installing the SQL Server 2008 R2. Here are the steps that ultimately fixed my issue:
1. Change UAC settings to NEVER NOTIFY
2. Reboot
3. Take Ownership of the Program Files with the admin accoun: Right click Program File --> Properties --> Security Tab --> Advanced --> Owner TAB --> Edit --> Check "Replace owner on subcontainers & Objects"
5. Reboot
6. Add Full control permission to the admin account to Program File
7. Reboot
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6489
Liked: 452 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Error while installing the Veeam console on a workstatio

Veeam Logoby hasayeretFMG » Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:09 pm

Dima P. wrote:Hi hasayeretFMG,

Googling gives the following article as a resolution of this issue. Can you try the steps described below?
]


I'm not installing SQL server though... I just want to get the Veeam console on my computer so I won't have to remote to the server each time i'll need help... is it still necessary?
hasayeretFMG
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 37
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:18 pm
Full Name: Rotem Ben

Re: Error while installing the Veeam console on a workstatio

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Aug 09, 2017 5:06 pm

Do your backup console and backup server use the same product build? Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13525
Liked: 1002 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Taran and 31 guests