Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
levon
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 31, 2013 12:20 pm
Full Name: Levon
Contact:

Exchange restore problem

Post by levon » Jan 31, 2013 12:35 pm

Hi, on MS Hyper-V I have DC on windows 2008-r2 and second VM- Exchange 2010. Veeam Backup & Replication 6.1. Backup goes well, but restore is not. After restore i can't open network adapter settings. Problem only with MS Exchange restore. What could be the problem? Thanks.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17712
Liked: 1481 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by foggy » Jan 31, 2013 2:28 pm

Levon, are you talking about full VM restore? Do you get any errors during the restore process? Have you contacted technical support with that already?

Also, I recommend to view this old good webinar covering both Exchange Server backup and restore in detail - just to be sure you do everything in a proper way.

Thanks.

levon
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 31, 2013 12:20 pm
Full Name: Levon
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by levon » Feb 01, 2013 10:18 am

foggy wrote:Levon, are you talking about full VM restore?
Yes I restore full VM
Do you get any errors during the restore process?
No errors

Thanks.

v.eremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16134
Liked: 1315 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by v.eremin » Feb 01, 2013 11:01 am

If you’ve done everything properly, following the necessary actions mentioned in the provided above webinar, and still experience the same issue, then I’d recommend opening a ticket with our support team and letting them investigate it directly.

You can do this by visiting http://cp.veeam.com.

Hope this helps.
Thanks.

levon
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 31, 2013 12:20 pm
Full Name: Levon
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by levon » Feb 01, 2013 11:18 am

It is possible that it is because of Hyper-V ? I do not have VMware.

v.eremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16134
Liked: 1315 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by v.eremin » Feb 01, 2013 11:43 am

Veeam Backup and Replication supports both of the platforms (Hyper-V, vSphere). So, there should be no issues related to it.

Though, it might be worth updating to the latest version, since quite a lot of improvements have been implemented till these days.

Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22289
Liked: 1413 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Exchange restore problem

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 03, 2013 12:18 pm

levon wrote:Backup goes well, but restore is not.
Did you have "application-aware image processing" enable for this VM? What about other restore points? Have you tried restoring them? Anyway, I agree with my colleagues that it's better to open a support case on your issue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Karinne and 15 guests