Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Veeam Logoby battles » Tue May 30, 2017 7:38 pm

Veeam support had me run a query for a bug in 9.5 u2 regarding post grace licensing and when I restarted my Veeam B&R console, I get:

Failed to connect to Veeam Backup & Replication server:
Guid should contain 32 digits with 4 dashes (xxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxx).

Any ideas???
battles
Service Provider
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:03 pm
Full Name: Battles

Re: Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue May 30, 2017 8:59 pm

Did you ask your support engineer? Also, please include the support case ID, as requested when you click New Topic.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21442
Liked: 2362 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Veeam Logoby battles » Wed May 31, 2017 4:00 pm

It's getting escalated, thank you Gostev

This is a nasty bug. I'm wishing I would've held off on 9.5 u2...

Hopefully 10 comes out soon or I get a hotfix.
battles
Service Provider
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:03 pm
Full Name: Battles

Re: Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Veeam Logoby battles » Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:54 pm

Case 02159616

This is getting a bit crazy.

I'm on my 3rd support person. We've tried multiple fixes.

This wasnt an issue until I upgraded to 9.5 u2. One support person told me this is a known bug, another had me change DBs, another had me try a new license, run all jobs, then try a new license.

Certainly, I cannot be the only person with this bug.

This case has been open since May 17th with no resolution and Im unable to add any new backup jobs to this server. Unacceptable.
battles
Service Provider
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:03 pm
Full Name: Battles

Re: Failed to connect to Veeam... Giud should contain 32...

Veeam Logoby foggy » Mon Jun 05, 2017 1:51 pm

I cannot comment on whether others have experienced the issue, we haven't seen similar reports here on forums. As far as I can see, your support engineer is going to investigate this further, so I recommend going on with him. If you feel your case is not treated properly, you can use the Talk to Manager option on the support portal to provide your feedback.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14904
Liked: 1096 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 28 guests