Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
imbosser
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 18, 2017 5:12 pm
Full Name: Bosser Hoang
Contact:

Failover plan can't work properly?

Post by imbosser » Jul 26, 2017 6:30 am

I'm testing failover plan, but when i shutdown the original vm, vm_replica still can't available ping. After that, i login vm_replication to show ipconfig and i see "Autoconfiguration ipv4 address" field haven't received IP yet :(.

Everything about replication and failover configuration are default. It's mean original vm and vm_replica are same network and ip.

Does anyone help me?

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16691
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Failover plan can't work properly?

Post by foggy » Jul 26, 2017 12:02 pm 1 person likes this post

Please contact technical support, our engineers will be able to take a closer look at what happens in your environment via remote session. Thanks.

imbosser
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 18, 2017 5:12 pm
Full Name: Bosser Hoang
Contact:

Re: Failover plan can't work properly?

Post by imbosser » Jul 26, 2017 3:07 pm

Actually, I wanna confirm that failover state we can stop the original vm then Veeam B&R failing over to replica vm automatically , is it right?

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16691
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Failover plan can't work properly?

Post by foggy » Jul 26, 2017 6:14 pm

You need to initiate a failover plan, it doesn't occur automatically once the original VM shuts down.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests