Feature Request \ start time for Periodically

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Feature Request \ start time for Periodically

Veeam Logoby MOBO » Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:15 pm

i would really like to have a start time option for periodically backups , so i can start them at like 5,10,15,20 minutes past and not just top of the hour
or maybe that it just use the start time from daily
Image
any plans for this ?
MOBO
Influencer
 
Posts: 10
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:26 am
Full Name: Morten Boegeskov

Re: Feature Request \ start time for Periodically

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:31 pm

Hi Morten, if you select 'Periodically every' and click Schedule, you'll be able to configure start time within an hour. Isn't that what you're looking for?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14482
Liked: 1057 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Feature Request \ start time for Periodically

Veeam Logoby MOBO » Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:50 am

Not really , i would like to set a specific start time , like 03:10
i see a problem when scheduling with permit/denied , if i want to take a backup every 4 hours from 03:00 i will set the schedule to denied from 00-03
as i see it the backup will run at 03:00 , then 7, 11,15,19,23 , but if the backup takes more that a hour,wont the backup stop with warning/error at 00:00 ?
MOBO
Influencer
 
Posts: 10
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:26 am
Full Name: Morten Boegeskov

Re: Feature Request \ start time for Periodically

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:35 am 1 person likes this post

Nope, as long as you don't enable "terminate job if it exceeds allowed backup window " checkbox. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 12873
Liked: 934 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], mcastelberg and 43 guests