Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Veeam Logoby Frosty » Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:35 am

Gostev, it would be so much easier for us users if you would:
(1) allow backup jobs to be placed into folders; and
(2) allow folders to be scheduled as well, instead of just jobs

That way it would be child's play to set up and manage. What are the chances of a feature like this?
Frosty
Expert
 
Posts: 138
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:00 pm
Full Name: Stephen Frost

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:35 am

The chances are close to zero, since v6 automatically manages optimal job concurrency.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21510
Liked: 2381 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Help! How can execute 7 job in sequence?

Veeam Logoby rojgarnews269 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:21 am

neo_italy wrote:Hi,
i wanna serialize some jobs with a batch dos script and i want check the exit status of a job before starting the following.
What is the variable that i've to check? Perhaps %ERRORLEVEL%?

Thanks


Hey can you please tell me if i set the job in every 40 min then what is would affect and i did something what you said but not impressive with that.

Thanks in advance
rojgarnews269
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:30 am
Full Name: Javed Mansuri

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:23 am

Hi Javed,

As this is an older thread, could you tell me what you are looking for exactly?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1583
Liked: 349 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Veeam Logoby rstoner » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:51 am

To run a job after another, Veeam 9.5 has this option in the Schedule tab of the job. You can select the "Run the Job Automatically" then select "After this job" and select the job from the drop down menu.
rstoner
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:32 am
Full Name: Roderick Stoner

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:32 pm

Hi Roderick, just keep in mind that job chaining is not considered as best practice, in most cases it is recommended to start the jobs with short intervals and let automatic resource planning do it's job.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15087
Liked: 1110 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Previous

Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 33 guests