Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Frosty
Expert
Posts: 183
Liked: 42 times
Joined: Dec 22, 2009 9:00 pm
Full Name: Stephen Frost
Contact:

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Post by Frosty »

Gostev, it would be so much easier for us users if you would:
(1) allow backup jobs to be placed into folders; and
(2) allow folders to be scheduled as well, instead of just jobs

That way it would be child's play to set up and manage. What are the chances of a feature like this?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26679
Liked: 4268 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Post by Gostev »

The chances are close to zero, since v6 automatically manages optimal job concurrency.

rojgarnews269
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 07, 2017 11:30 am
Full Name: Javed Mansuri

Re: Help! How can execute 7 job in sequence?

Post by rojgarnews269 »

neo_italy wrote:Hi,
i wanna serialize some jobs with a batch dos script and i want check the exit status of a job before starting the following.
What is the variable that i've to check? Perhaps %ERRORLEVEL%?

Thanks
Hey can you please tell me if i set the job in every 40 min then what is would affect and i did something what you said but not impressive with that.

Thanks in advance

nielsengelen
Veeam Software
Posts: 3575
Liked: 705 times
Joined: Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen
Contact:

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Post by nielsengelen »

Hi Javed,

As this is an older thread, could you tell me what you are looking for exactly?
https://foonet.be

rstoner
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Aug 21, 2017 7:32 am
Full Name: Roderick Stoner
Contact:

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Post by rstoner »

To run a job after another, Veeam 9.5 has this option in the Schedule tab of the job. You can select the "Run the Job Automatically" then select "After this job" and select the job from the drop down menu.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 19433
Liked: 1763 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Help! How can execute jobs in sequence?

Post by foggy »

Hi Roderick, just keep in mind that job chaining is not considered as best practice, in most cases it is recommended to start the jobs with short intervals and let automatic resource planning do it's job.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 28 guests