Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
gamluca
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 24, 2013 10:57 am
Contact:

How to contatenate Jobs

Post by gamluca » Apr 24, 2013 11:03 am

To backup my infrastructure i need 2 jobs.
I want to start the second job just after the first is finished to reduce my backup window.

How do i configure this ?

thanks

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17017
Liked: 1462 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: How to contatenate Jobs

Post by veremin » Apr 24, 2013 11:20 am

You should utilize chain execution. For doing:

Go to the backup job settings -> Schedule -> Run the job automatically –> Run after this job.

Hope this helps.
Thanks.

gamluca
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 24, 2013 10:57 am
Contact:

Re: How to contatenate Jobs

Post by gamluca » Apr 24, 2013 1:17 pm

Perfect, it was very easy i just miss this feature.
Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gummett, Nicholasbird and 55 guests