Hyperflex

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Hyperflex

Veeam Logoby kevinbugg1982 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:58 pm

Hi,

We have just implemented Hyperflex 2.5.1c with Veeam and running our job for the first time makes the whole network unuseable. We have our hyperflex storage running on a seperate network to our vm's and our veeam server / proxy also connects in on the seperate network. As soon as the job starts, our vcenter and hosts start to drop offline and our users are inoperable. We have tired repository throttling and network throttling which still doesnt prevent the network issues. Anyone else running hyperflex with veeam successfully? any gotcha's?

We are running vCenter 6.5 and Hyperflex 2.5.1c

I have a case open with Cisco for Hyperflex and Veeam.

Any help welcome!
kevinbugg1982
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:37 pm
Full Name: Kevin Bugg

Re: Hyperflex

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:50 pm

Hi Kevin, could you please provide the support case ID?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 16008
Liked: 1223 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Hyperflex

Veeam Logoby kevinbugg1982 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:01 am 1 person likes this post

Sure, its 02409999

Thanks
Kev
kevinbugg1982
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:37 pm
Full Name: Kevin Bugg


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest