Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
kevinbugg1982
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 06, 2017 3:37 pm
Full Name: Kevin Bugg
Contact:

Hyperflex

Post by kevinbugg1982 » Dec 06, 2017 3:58 pm

Hi,

We have just implemented Hyperflex 2.5.1c with Veeam and running our job for the first time makes the whole network unuseable. We have our hyperflex storage running on a seperate network to our vm's and our veeam server / proxy also connects in on the seperate network. As soon as the job starts, our vcenter and hosts start to drop offline and our users are inoperable. We have tired repository throttling and network throttling which still doesnt prevent the network issues. Anyone else running hyperflex with veeam successfully? any gotcha's?

We are running vCenter 6.5 and Hyperflex 2.5.1c

I have a case open with Cisco for Hyperflex and Veeam.

Any help welcome!

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16815
Liked: 1358 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Hyperflex

Post by foggy » Dec 07, 2017 1:50 pm

Hi Kevin, could you please provide the support case ID?

kevinbugg1982
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 06, 2017 3:37 pm
Full Name: Kevin Bugg
Contact:

Re: Hyperflex

Post by kevinbugg1982 » Dec 11, 2017 9:01 am 1 person likes this post

Sure, its 02409999

Thanks
Kev

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndrewPBG, Baidu [Spider], daniel.triplehorn, Google [Bot] and 38 guests