Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
hailhail88
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2010 11:14 am
Full Name: john slater
Contact:

Installing Backup Enterpise manager on VC

Post by hailhail88 » Dec 15, 2010 1:03 pm

Hi I have searched this board and can only find one entry which discusses this and says it is not a good idea, but that post is quite old.

My question is as follows:- I would like to install Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager on the same windows 2003 std server as I have my Virtual Centre server installed, is this possible/a good idea please? If it is possible does anyone have a link to instructions on what I could/should do in IIS to make this work please?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22973
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Installing Backup Enterpise manager on VC

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 15, 2010 1:27 pm

The only drawback I am aware of is possible cross-port usage, as both applications have web servers. But I believe you can still deploy a Veeam Enterprise Manager to this machine as it requires another set of ports for communication.

hailhail88
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2010 11:14 am
Full Name: john slater
Contact:

Re: Installing Backup Enterpise manager on VC

Post by hailhail88 » Dec 16, 2010 11:13 am

Many Thanks for the swift response :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], DonZoomik, lakweera, Vianney and 77 guests