Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
parneye
Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 28, 2011 12:58 am
Full Name: James
Contact:

Installing Veeam on same pc as Virtual Center

Post by parneye »

Just about to set up Veeam for the first time... I've purchased the essentials package. I was wondering if there is any harm to install it on the same computer (Windows 7 x64 OS) that Virtual Center is installed on?
Thanks.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Installing Veeam on same pc as Virtual Center

Post by Gostev »

High CPU load during backup can potentially affect vCenter availability, but with just 3 hosts you should be okay as vCenter does not have too much stuff to do anyway.

parneye
Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 28, 2011 12:58 am
Full Name: James
Contact:

Re: Installing Veeam on same pc as Virtual Center

Post by parneye »

thanks... i was concerned there may be some tcp port overlaps or something between the two programs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 31 guests