Hi guys another question for you =D
I'm testing on my lab this feature.
I read this documentation : https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... tml?ver=95
But I have some questions:
1) It said "It is like having a "temporary spare" for a VM: users remain productive while you can troubleshoot an issue with the failed VM."
Ok to troubleshoot the failed VM if it isolated from the network, but even if we can fix it, the users will have worked on the Instant recovery.
All the modifications are on this "Restored VM". So execpt to understand what is happened in the original Vm , this one we'll be deleted in any cases ?
All the modification are logged in redologs.
It said "These changes are discarded as soon as a restored VM is removed, or merged with the original VM data when VM recovery is finalized."
I don't understand, the merge with the original VM data.
I didn't see a failback solution from an instant VM recovery we can only migrate the recovered VM to production and the original Vm is deleted. Or unpublish it and lose all the changes.