Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
nuntius_8
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 16, 2011 3:57 pm

Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with Snapshots

Post by nuntius_8 » Aug 17, 2011 1:48 pm

Sorry for the silly question.

Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with my current VMWare Snapshots, or once installed do we manually stop the snapshots and use the backup instead?

Im in the process of evaluating Veeam Backup and replication and there are a few things im not getting as yet.

Thank you in Advance

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 23849
Liked: 3207 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with Snapshots

Post by Gostev » Aug 17, 2011 1:50 pm

You can continue using your own snapshots, this will not affect our solution.

nuntius_8
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 16, 2011 3:57 pm

Re: Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with Snapshots

Post by nuntius_8 » Aug 17, 2011 1:52 pm

Thank you for teh quick response.
Is there a way to integrate them into Veeam backup? or is it best to start a fresh?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 23849
Liked: 3207 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with Snapshots

Post by Gostev » Aug 17, 2011 2:00 pm

No way to integrate, Veeam jobs manage its own snapshots automatically.
And no real need to "start fresh", you can keep your current process as well.

nuntius_8
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 16, 2011 3:57 pm

Re: Is it possible for Veeam Backup to work with Snapshots

Post by nuntius_8 » Aug 17, 2011 2:14 pm

Thats perfect - Thank you very much for your time

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 50 guests