Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
benbour
Enthusiast
Posts: 35
Liked: 4 times
Joined: May 05, 2015 9:48 pm
Full Name: Ben Bourcier
Contact:

Issue updating to 9.5 U3a

Post by benbour » Jul 05, 2018 2:44 pm 1 person likes this post

I just downloaded the new upgrade but receive a message about another version of this product is already installed.

See https://imgur.com/a/8cvts9O for snips of version, download file, and message when installing:

benbour
Enthusiast
Posts: 35
Liked: 4 times
Joined: May 05, 2015 9:48 pm
Full Name: Ben Bourcier
Contact:

Re: Issue updating to 9.5 U3a

Post by benbour » Jul 05, 2018 3:28 pm 1 person likes this post

OOPS. Just navigated to 'updates' folder within ISO...eating some humble pie

Gostev
Veeam Software
Posts: 22808
Liked: 2801 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Issue updating to 9.5 U3a

Post by Gostev » Jul 05, 2018 7:14 pm 1 person likes this post

Glad you've found the solution! If you already have the product installed, then you don't need the ISO at all - you could just download the update itself. Thanks!

DJCopa
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 22, 2014 9:44 am
Full Name: Darren Cope
Contact:

Re: Issue updating to 9.5 U3a

Post by DJCopa » Jul 10, 2018 9:01 am 1 person likes this post

Just about to log the same issue and found this - Thanks gents - Glad it was me :D

habibalby
Expert
Posts: 355
Liked: 23 times
Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
Location: Bahrain
Contact:

Re: Issue updating to 9.5 U3a

Post by habibalby » Jul 17, 2018 6:35 am

Thanks M8,

it seems this not documented anywhere.. :)

Happy Veeaming :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gostev and 22 guests