Issues after setting scale-out repos into maintenance mode

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Issues after setting scale-out repos into maintenance mode

Veeam Logoby christiankelly » Wed May 25, 2016 9:00 pm

Has anyone seen an issue after setting repos in and out of maintenance mode with copy jobs failing saying they are still in maintenance mode?

I took 2 repositories down while no copy jobs were active and then took them out of maintenance mode and I now have multiple jobs now failing with:
5/25/2016 1:38:38 AM :: Error: Extent 'SERVERNAME' is not accessible - it's in 'Maintenance' mode
when it's clearly not.

If I restart the jobs it completes without issue. It feels like a but that if the copy job was running when the extent went into MM when its ready to copy it still fails even when the repo is normal.

I'm going to open a ticket with Veeam but wanted to see if this is a known issue. (I'm on 9.0.0.1491)

Thanks,
christiankelly
Service Provider
 
Posts: 115
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 6:22 pm
Full Name: Christian Kelly

Re: Issues after setting scale-out repos into maintenance mo

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Wed May 25, 2016 11:14 pm

No, this is not a known issue, Christian. Sounds like a possible bug though. Thanks!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21611
Liked: 2409 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Issues after setting scale-out repos into maintenance mo

Veeam Logoby another_robert » Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:03 pm

Had the same thing happen to me. First I placed all servers in the repo to maintenance mode then rebooted the servers for another reason, came back in and removed the servers from maintenance mode.All looked good on the console and it showed everything good, the same night I had multiple Backpcopy failures. I went into the logs and noticed that the first command to place all servers into maintenance mode did not completely finish for 3 servers until 4am the next morning. witch tells me not to trust the icons on the repository. Better yet still since the placing the servers into maintenance mode did not finish until 4am the commands after to remove the servers from maintenance mode where then over written by the first command to place them back into maint mode. And today I yet again now have no servers showing in maintenance mode and had multiple backup copy failures showing servers in maintenance mode. Because of those same 3 servers.
another_robert
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:04 pm
Full Name: Robert Another

Re: Issues after setting scale-out repos into maintenance mo

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:59 pm

Robert, please contact support for investigation.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15290
Liked: 1133 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], tdewin, Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest