Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
spaceport
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 27, 2018 8:22 pm
Full Name: Stephan Porancea
Contact:

Issues with replication job

Post by spaceport » Jul 27, 2018 8:28 pm

I'm having this weird issue:

- replication job from Site A to Site B replicating 16 servers
- first run on the job completes successfully
- any subsequent run of the job fails with the same error on the same server in the replication selection: 7/27/2018 9:21:09 AM :: Processing BCSFILE01 Error: The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.
Failed to open file [G:\VeeamReplicationMetadata\Replicas\01_Replication_-_Group_1_f54bdc2c-3c5e-482c-93db-5d2f47b72e1a_vm-1040\2018-07-25T181957.vbk] in readonly mode.
- the metadata vbk file is locked by VeeamAgent.exe
- metadata repository on the AV exclusion list
- no other operations (backup, replication, etc) active when the error happens.

Getting nowhere with support - case 03118963

Hopefully someone here can assist.

Thank you

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 4943
Liked: 418 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Issues with replication job

Post by P.Tide » Aug 01, 2018 6:50 pm

Hi,

I've reviewed the case briefly...
VeeamAgent.exe keeping the metadata file locked.
I guess that you've detected that via Task Manager, right? If so then there are two options:

a) close the case and reopen it and request escalation right away (just explain them the current situation and give a brief list of what has been already asked and tried)
b) show your current engineer this article and insist on investigation in that direction

Thanks

spaceport
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 27, 2018 8:22 pm
Full Name: Stephan Porancea
Contact:

Re: Issues with replication job

Post by spaceport » Aug 01, 2018 9:00 pm

Thank you PTide

I resolved by removing the server from the replication job' selection, remove the metadatada folder it was using and then re-adding it to the job. It is now replicating correctly. But yes, I was seeing the file being locked by VeeamAgent.exe in task manager.

Thanks again

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dzyuzin, edv-compas, Farrukh Ali, Google [Bot] and 37 guests