Licensing / Migration Question

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Licensing / Migration Question

Veeam Logoby Jeff L » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:09 am

I'm about to upgrade my 4 node, 8 Socket cluster to a newer, 4 node, 8 socket cluster.

I've done a test migration, and Veeam, quite rightly, pointed out that the test machine can't be backed up as there's insufficient licences.

Rather than have to do a big bang migration, could I remove Veeam from one node, install it on one new node, and migrate node by node? My current active cluster has 1 unused hot spare node.
Jeff L
Influencer
 
Posts: 23
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:35 am
Full Name: Jeff Longley

Re: Licensing / Migration Question

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:14 am

Hi Jeff, yes, can do such a gradual migration, revoking the license from hosts one by one.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14716
Liked: 1075 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Licensing / Migration Question

Veeam Logoby Jeff L » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:22 am

Awesome! Thanks for the Quick response!
Jeff L
Influencer
 
Posts: 23
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:35 am
Full Name: Jeff Longley


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 37 guests