Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
ChrisMoon
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 28, 2009 2:27 am
Contact:

Licensing Question

Post by ChrisMoon »

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is the right place for this, I'm currently evaluating Veeam Backup & Replication and I'm not sure how many licenses I would require.

I have 2 hosts (each with two sockets) and I'm replicating from host A to host B.

I'd assumed I would need 4 socket licenses for this scenario, however when I look at the license information within the software there are only 2 socket licenses used, for host A. Does this mean I only need 2 licenses so long as I keep the replication only going one way?

Thanks,
Chris

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24245
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Licensing Question

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Chris,

Our licensing model is quite simple - you have to license only source hosts, so in you case, you're absolutely right, you need only 2 socket license file to have replication going one way.

Thank you.

ChrisMoon
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 28, 2009 2:27 am
Contact:

Re: Licensing Question

Post by ChrisMoon »

Thanks for confirming that.

Cheers
Chris

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gbrunner, Google [Bot] and 71 guests