Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
jharrell
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 29, 2012 3:04 pm
Contact:

Management Console

Post by jharrell » 1 person likes this post

*noob alert*

Hey guys, i've just purchased B&R v6. Over the past couple of days i've been working out a few kinks but now I'm ready to begin creating some backup policies. I'd like to install the management console to my desktop so I can avoid RDPing to my Veeam server. The enterprise manager doesnt really give me any control abilities. At the moment I only have a single server, but I will be adding a Backup proxy for offsite VM hosts and a desktop on that site will also need management ability.
Thanks in advance!

Server specs:
2003 r2 sp2 x64
veeam B&R v6.0.0.181
SQL Express

Desktops:
Win7 x64

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26701
Liked: 4276 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by Gostev »

Hi and welcome... and what is your question, sorry?

jharrell
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 29, 2012 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by jharrell »

How can I manage Veeam B&R from my desktop?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24256
Liked: 1863 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi, there is no standalone management console you could use to connect to different backup servers, so to manage your backup server you need to use Enterprise Manager or Veeam Backup server itself (in your case it will be an RDP access).

Btw, what actions do you currently miss in our Enterprise Manager?

jharrell
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 29, 2012 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by jharrell »

Thanks.

I didnt see the 'job actions' button in Enterprise manager earlier, it should suffice.
Thanks again

mykl_74
Influencer
Posts: 21
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 06, 2013 7:39 pm
Full Name: Mike Barnes
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by mykl_74 »

Is this still the case in version 7? A separately installable management console would be nice to have.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26701
Liked: 4276 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Management Console

Post by Gostev »

Still the case, but with v7 you can do much more with the web UI.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Joubert.R, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 40 guests