Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
chrisdearden
Expert
Posts: 1530
Liked: 225 times
Joined: Jul 21, 2010 9:47 am
Full Name: Chris Dearden
Contact:

Migrated Jobs to another server - need to clean up EM

Post by chrisdearden » Sep 10, 2010 8:44 pm

I've had to move a few jobs to another Proxy for performance reasons, so was able to make a copy of the db and use it for the configuration of another box.
I've sorted out the SQLLock reg key and reauthenticated the jobs to VC and the ones I needed to migrate are runnign fine within themselves.
the problem is that within Enterprise Manager I Have the new host added , but the data for the new jobs is being recorded against the origional servers name.
I imagine I need to modify the config DB to reflect the new host name on the new proxy. I'm happy to run any SQL queries but wondering if I could get a pointer in the right direction of what I actually need to modify :)

thanks in advance !

Chris

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24812
Liked: 3572 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Migrated Jobs to another server - need to clean up EM

Post by Gostev » Sep 10, 2010 8:52 pm

Hi Chris, please contact our support directly for assistance with anything involving editing product's configuration directly in SQL. Thanks!

chrisdearden
Expert
Posts: 1530
Liked: 225 times
Joined: Jul 21, 2010 9:47 am
Full Name: Chris Dearden
Contact:

Re: Migrated Jobs to another server - need to clean up EM

Post by chrisdearden » Sep 10, 2010 9:19 pm

Will do - I'm sure its pretty straightforward, but as you say I'd rather someone with an SLA break it :)

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24812
Liked: 3572 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Migrated Jobs to another server - need to clean up EM

Post by Gostev » Sep 10, 2010 9:26 pm

Thanks again :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 42 guests