migration to new server

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

migration to new server

Veeam Logoby PeterN11 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:39 pm

Is really migration of Veeam server so easy as KB says?
want to move from 2008 standard to 2012 datacenter(more ram etc..) because of 32GB memory only limit..

or can I expect lot of issues?:-)
PeterN11
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:59 am
Full Name: Peter N.

Re: migration to new server

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:38 pm

Hi Peter,
You will know that`s easy when you try it out :)
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: migration to new server

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:56 am

In order to be on the safe side backup your Veeam server prior to migration, using either VB&R itself of Veeam Endpoint Backup. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 969 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bstreza, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, Yahoo [Bot] and 54 guests