Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
wolflord
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 30, 2014 1:51 pm
Full Name: Edgar Parra
Contact:

Modifying Source VM Hardware & Replication impacts?

Post by wolflord » Jul 29, 2017 3:14 pm

Hi All,

I have a replication job that runs every night..it pretty much replicates the source VM (in VCenter) to another ESXi host.

I want to increase the CPU on the source VM in the replica job. Will I need to manually increase the CPU on the replica VM? Will VEEAM see the change and update the replica VM? Will this cause the next job to be a full replica or anything weird like that?

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5181
Liked: 447 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Modifying Source VM Hardware & Replication impacts?

Post by P.Tide » Jul 30, 2017 6:02 pm

Hi,
Will I need to manually increase the CPU on the replica VM?
No, settings will be updated during the next replicatio job run.
Will VEEAM see the change and update the replica VM?
Yes, it will.
Will this cause the next job to be a full replica or anything weird like that?
No, it won't.

Thank you.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18027
Liked: 1531 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Modifying Source VM Hardware & Replication impacts?

Post by foggy » Jul 31, 2017 3:55 pm

This is not so for the source disk size change, though (in this case existing replica restore points will be merged).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], rhys.hammond and 55 guests