Do you mean an option that would allow you to restore only those files that have been deleted? Please elaborate.I'd expect at least an overwrite option that specifically did not overwrite newer files.
There is an existing KB article that contains a workaround for that, please take a look.The next thing is an option to copy to another location, preferably even on another server.
Sounds reasonable.Our service desk often receives restore requests where people aren't quite sure when exactly the file has been deleted or the exact name of it, making search quite a nuisance.
Marco2G wrote:hoFFy: To restore to another location today I have to use the Copy To option. Problem is it's about factor 10 slower than normal restore (which is something I'll have to check with Veeam support. Didn't get to that yet because the heap of bling that is v9 has WAY more serious problems to deal with first ).
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest