Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
kevin1979
Influencer
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 30, 2012 5:54 pm
Full Name: Kevin
Contact:

Move standalone install

Post by kevin1979 »

I have two instances of VEEAM installed on my domain. Is there a way to change the setup/install of one of the servers so that it is only a proxy off of my other server while keeping all of my backup information?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11789
Liked: 1040 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Move standalone install

Post by Dima P. »

Hello Kevin,

Yes, you can uninstall one Veeam server (do not forget to perform configuration backup, just in case), leaving the backups as it is. Then, you can import existing backups to another Veeam instance and deploy a proxy to the server where another Veeam instance was uninstalled.

kevin1979
Influencer
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 30, 2012 5:54 pm
Full Name: Kevin
Contact:

Re: Move standalone install

Post by kevin1979 »

Where can I find instructions on performing a configuration backup and importing existing backups?

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17851
Liked: 1665 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Move standalone install

Post by veremin »

Hi, Kevin, the corresponding section of our Help Center is a nice place to start with. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 72 guests