Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
Paul Cashmore
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 10, 2010 8:15 am
Full Name: Paul Cashmore
Contact:

Multi-Tennent

Post by Paul Cashmore »

Hi

I'm looking at utilisng Veeam for Offisite backup to a multi tennented VMware enviroment - Can anyone verify that when Veeam initiates an SSH connection from the customer’s ESX server (source) to my ESX server (destination) if my destination ESX server login details are exposed on the customer’s servers please.

Is there a way of hashing this out at all

many thanks

Alexey D.

Re: Multi-Tennent

Post by Alexey D. »

Hello Paul,

You will have to enter destination ESX's credentials in B&R console. You just need to do it once, after that they are encrypted and never appear as plain text.

Hope this helps!

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26678
Liked: 4268 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Multi-Tennent

Post by Gostev »

Hi Paul,

Please tell us a little more about your setup:
- what job processing mode are you using
- where do you have Veeam Backup server installed
- what Veeam Backup version are you using

The answer will depend on that.

Thanks!

Paul Cashmore
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 10, 2010 8:15 am
Full Name: Paul Cashmore
Contact:

Re: Multi-Tennent

Post by Paul Cashmore »

Hi Gostev,

We a VMware enterprise partner and are looking to become a Veeam reseller. We want to offer a soultion that does B2D locally as well as offsite backup and replication.

Please advise the best way to acomplish the above, utilising a VMware solution thats shared for multiple customers. We need to safeguard our credentials for the target site, and ensure the customers at the source site do not have access to these.

Cheers,
Paul

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26678
Liked: 4268 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Multi-Tennent

Post by Gostev »

Hi, Paul. I am having hard times understanding how the whole environment is setup from description above. Do you happen to have a diagram?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 30 guests