Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
baber
Expert
Posts: 491
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by baber » Jan 01, 2018 9:44 pm

i want use surebackup but all of tests will be failed

my vm ip is : 172.20.68.221 in vlan 686
now i want test backup that get from this vm

1 - create a application group and select vm and from startup option uncheck : VM respond to ping on any network interface (because don't want check ping just want check heartbeat and status and verification )

2- create virtual lab : please see below pics step by step

[img]
https://pasteboard.co/H0XSzAd.jpg
[/img]

[img]
https://pasteboard.co/H0XSWggZ.jpg
[/img]

[img]
https://pasteboard.co/H0XTcSJ.jpg
[/img]

[img]
https://pasteboard.co/H0XToCt.jpg
[/img]

3 - finally after create sure backup job appear this error during job

[img]
https://pasteboard.co/H0XTFGR.jpg
[/img]

now what is the problem ?

BR

PTide
Veeam Software
Posts: 4536
Liked: 371 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by PTide » Jan 01, 2018 11:17 pm

Hi,

Did the VM actually boot up? You can check that by looking at its console screen. If it did, then please try to increase the timeout value. If that does not help please double check you VMware tools.

Thanks

baber
Expert
Posts: 491
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by baber » Jan 02, 2018 5:21 am

PTide wrote:Hi,

Did the VM actually boot up? You can check that by looking at its console screen. If it did, then please try to increase the timeout value. If that does not help please double check you VMware tools.

Thanks
dear friend
did you see all images ? are those config correct ?

yes os is boot and i get command prompt fr username but failed all of checks

BR

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 5000
Liked: 530 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by Mike Resseler » Jan 02, 2018 8:32 am

Hi Babak,

At first sight it looks like the config is correct but we don't know your network setup so it is hard to tell if they are correct. If you have started the SureBackup job, and indeed verified through the console that the VM boots, but the error remains the same as in your image, then it means that our solution is not capable of "talking" to the VM in that virtual lab and can't receive notifications. From the last image, I can only see that the job cannot detect if the OS is booted, which means (as PTide also already mentioned) that either the timeout value needs to be changed or the VMware tools are not passing the information. In that case I would create a support case (log the case ID here and also the follow-up after working with our engineers) so that they can dive deeper into the logs and see what is happening

Cheers
Mike

nefes
Veeam Software
Posts: 599
Liked: 145 times
Joined: Dec 10, 2012 8:44 am
Full Name: Nikita Efes
Contact:

Re: my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by nefes » Jan 02, 2018 5:16 pm

Your vNIC setup does not match production network setup.
You could try to set vNIC default gateway to 172.20.68.193 and subnet mask to 255.255.255.224, as in production.
Usually that helps.

baber
Expert
Posts: 491
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: my sure backup job not work correctly

Post by baber » Jan 02, 2018 8:49 pm

nefes wrote:Your vNIC setup does not match production network setup.
You could try to set vNIC default gateway to 172.20.68.193 and subnet mask to 255.255.255.224, as in production.
Usually that helps.
i change that but not solved my problem is just on guest linux os and don't have any problem with win even i read this

vmware-vsphere-f24/rhel6-surebackup-t11681.html#p63750

but not solved

what is the problem?
BR

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 35 guests