Nutanix AHV

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:44 pm

@Danny it's dependent on Update 3 for the backup repository integration stuff, but still a separate backup appliance with its own release schedule. Beta should be available later this quarter, but I am not sure how public it will be. Thanks!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21812
Liked: 2477 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby dwnek » Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:27 pm

Understood, thanks for the update.
dwnek
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:39 am
Full Name: Danny

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby frankj » Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:57 am

please push this up the queue, and put me in beta, i need this as bad as a junkie needs meth,

We have no application restoration right now with nutanix so we hope 1st quarter is 2018/02 ;)
frankj
Service Provider
 
Posts: 22
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 4:53 pm
Full Name: FRANK Jacques

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby scott.anderson » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:55 am

+ 1 for the beta please. We are selling Nutanix left right and center at the moment and its all having to go out with VMWare installed and the overhead of VMWare licensing. For a small 3 node cluster that can be 10% and more, of the overall purchase costs!!!! Update3 has been out for a while now so really looking forward to the AHV appliance and support that was announced almost 8 months ago now.
scott.anderson
Service Provider
 
Posts: 59
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:48 am
Full Name: Scott Anderson

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby bk@virtualtn.com » Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:05 pm

Hello,

After VM import to AHV plateform, how can I connect to the VM to change IP address We don't have a DHCP server

Thanks for your support

Regards
bk@virtualtn.com
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 2:13 pm
Full Name: Bilel KAMMOUN

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby knalbone » Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:11 pm

I hear the beta is out now. How are people getting access?
VMCE 9
knalbone
Service Provider
 
Posts: 25
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 6:39 pm
Full Name: Ken Nalbone

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby scott.anderson » Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:18 pm

knalbone wrote:I hear the beta is out now. How are people getting access?


Yes please, is it the usual? Talk to your local Veeam SSE?
scott.anderson
Service Provider
 
Posts: 59
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:48 am
Full Name: Scott Anderson

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:02 am

Knalbone, Scott.Anderson.

The procedure is indeed to work with the local Veeam SE because he/ she needs to support you in the process.

Cheers
Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3876
Liked: 429 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Nutanix AHV

Veeam Logoby johangroovey » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:45 am

Deployed the Nutanix Veeam appliance on a Nutanix cluster running AHV 5.1.3.2. Added the Veeam B&R server without issues. When I try to add the Nutanix cluster on the appliance it gives me an error "The minimum supported version of the Nutanix cluster is 5.5. Version of current cluster is 5.1.3.2. According to the beta documentation AOS 5.1.1 or later is supported.

Extract from beta documentation.

NUTANIX SERVERS
 Supported versions of Nutanix AOS: 5.1.1 and later, 5.5.x. and later (including corresponding Community Edition versions).
johangroovey
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:56 pm
Full Name: Johan Grove

Previous

Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, markmatveev and 1 guest