Oracle Explorer Question

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Oracle Explorer Question

Veeam Logoby f0st3r » Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:50 pm

I am testing the Veeam backup of our Oracle DB's. I have created a test job and it runs successfully, however when I go to the oracle explorer I get an error when right click on the DB instances.

Code: Select all
Failed to get database with ID xxxSIDxxx There are more than one matching databases


There are 3 DB instances on this server and in the logs they show the exact same sid.
Any ideas what I am doing wrong?
Thanks
f0st3r
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:45 pm
Full Name: Bryan Foster

Re: Oracle Explorer Question

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:58 pm

Seems like for some reason there databases were identified as ones having the same ID. Thus, the issue with Veeam Explorer for Oracle.

May I ask you to reach our support team for further investigation?

Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13734
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Oracle Explorer Question

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:58 pm

Do you have application-aware processing enabled on this job?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 15303
Liked: 1133 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Oracle Explorer Question

Veeam Logoby f0st3r » Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:24 pm

Will do and yes I have it enabled for the job.
f0st3r
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:45 pm
Full Name: Bryan Foster


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 1 guest