Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
andy210000
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 20, 2009 10:30 am
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

Parameter invaild

Post by andy210000 »

Hi

When i now try to run the software i get an error saying parameter invalid and then the software closes but i know the replications and backups are still taking place

Any ideas how to get back into the console?

Thanks

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by Gostev »

Hi Andrew, please contact our support directly for assistance with any product issues.

andy210000
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 20, 2009 10:30 am
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by andy210000 »

I have done and dont seem to get any worthwhile reply this has now been going on for 2 months

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by Gostev »

What is your support case number? I will check on it for you. This issue may take longer to research, because it is not known/common (it has not been reported by anyone else before).

andy210000
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 20, 2009 10:30 am
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by andy210000 »

can you please speak to Mikhail Zolkin who has been dealing with this case, i want to unistall the software and start again but it wont even let me do that

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by Gostev »

Andrew, I need to know your support case number before I can do that.

andy210000
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 20, 2009 10:30 am
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by andy210000 »

after reinstalling the software and recreating all my jobs after 2 months ive got the same issue again can you please assist with getting this issue resolved once and for all?

Thanks

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Parameter invaild

Post by Gostev »

Hi Andrew, is it possible that someone or something else is touching/editing Veeam Backup configuration database? Or may be the issue is specific to computer running our software? Because you are the only one reporting this issue since the product was released (I just searched the whole forum and found no similar reports).

It would be best if you send all logs from Help | Support information to support@veeam.com, so that our devs can track down what exactly happens.

Also, are you running the latest version?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 29 guests