Password Reset

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Password Reset

Veeam Logoby deesloop » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:15 am

I know the Veeam admin password and can login fine with in (I usually use my domain credentials anyway)

How do I change this password?

Thanks
deesloop
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 39
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:39 am
Full Name: Darren Slupek

Re: Password Reset

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:06 am

Ctrl + Alt + Delete -> Change password? Or you're talking about something else?
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13734
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Password Reset

Veeam Logoby deesloop » Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:16 am

I see, so if the machine loses contact with the domain you merely log into windows with a local admin account.
B&R doesnt actually have it's own admin account and changing the windows password effectively changes the password needed to local in as local admin to the Veeam?

Is that correct?
deesloop
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 39
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:39 am
Full Name: Darren Slupek

Re: Password Reset

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:19 am

Correct. Once you change a password, don't forget about updating it in "Log on" properties of Veeam-specific services.Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13734
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], thetrooper84 and 1 guest