Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
jgrote
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Jul 13, 2010 12:14 am
Full Name: Justin Grote
Contact:

Reconfigure Replication Jobs without Resyncing?

Post by jgrote » Apr 30, 2011 6:29 pm

Hello,

I have a customer who has been placing all of their replication activities into a Single Job. They would like to split it out into multiple jobs to be able to schedule them at different times. Is it possible to somehow split the configuration into multiple jobs without having to do a full resync of the source VM?

I attempted to simply remove the VM from the old job and add it to the new job, and I got the "vmdk already exists" error.

Thanks!

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 25082
Liked: 3668 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Reconfigure Replication Jobs without Resyncing?

Post by Gostev » Apr 30, 2011 7:47 pm

Hello, no this is not possible with v5. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests