Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
pkuczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2009 7:55 pm
Full Name: Peter Kuczynski

Replication general question

Post by pkuczynski » Apr 04, 2010 4:37 am

Hi there!

We use the latest Veeam 4 version to backup 28 virtual machines at our Public Library, Veeam works great, I can't say enough good things about it!
We have 2 Vmware Vsphere 4 hosts and one iSCSI SAN. Soon we will have a 2nd iscsi SAN so we can replicate both.

My question is. Could Veeam be used to replacate the 28 virtual machines from San#1 to SAN#2?
This would be for, IF incase SAN#1 ever wend down.

Thanks!!

Peter

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22679
Liked: 1493 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Replication general question

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 04, 2010 8:37 am

Hello Peter,

Yes, I don't see any show stoppers that would prevent you from replicating 28 VMs from one SAN (host) to another one. Thank you!

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24282
Liked: 3326 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Replication general question

Post by Gostev » Apr 05, 2010 12:28 pm

I agree, it is quite common scenario among our customers to replicate VMs on-site between production SAN, and "backup" SAN to be used in case disaster.

pkuczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2009 7:55 pm
Full Name: Peter Kuczynski

Re: Replication general question

Post by pkuczynski » Apr 06, 2010 11:59 am

You guys ROCK, thank you!!!!!
: )

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests