Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
stevil
Expert
Posts: 112
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Sep 02, 2010 2:23 pm
Full Name: Steve B
Location: Manchester, UK
Contact:

Replication problem 'last point must be basic'

Post by stevil » May 13, 2011 7:28 am

I have a new problem which we haven't seen before. I have 3 VM's that I replicate every hour (ESXi>ESXi). The job recently corrupted (which was odd), so I deleted two of the three replicas and restarted the job. Now every time I run the job I get the following error:


"Details
Checking free space
Replica is corrupted: last point must be basic. Last point: id=e56d498e-2e79-45e4-acd2-1d10165f9a7e:type=Normal:alg=Syntethic:creation_time=Syntethic"


Is there an easy solution to this or will I have to recreate the job?

Cheers

stevil
Expert
Posts: 112
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Sep 02, 2010 2:23 pm
Full Name: Steve B
Location: Manchester, UK
Contact:

Re: Replication problem 'last point must be basic'

Post by stevil » May 13, 2011 7:55 am

Well, it seems I've fixed my own problem. Once I'd deleted the third and final replica VM, and restarted the job, all seems to be well. I'll keep my eye on this job though as it does seem a little temperamental.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Replication problem 'last point must be basic'

Post by Vitaliy S. » May 13, 2011 8:11 am

Steve,

Yes, please keep an eye on the job. But if you again face any techincal issues please do contact our support team as it is explained when you click New Topic.

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests