Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
yzfr6
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2011 8:20 pm
Full Name: Chris
Contact:

Replication with large vRDMs

Post by yzfr6 » Jun 14, 2012 4:07 pm

I have a customer looking to replicate a VM from one site to another and they have a large 10TB drive. Are there any known issues with Veeam replicating a vRDM drive such as this between sites?

tsightler
VP, Product Management
Posts: 5381
Liked: 2214 times
Joined: Jun 05, 2009 12:57 pm
Full Name: Tom Sightler
Contact:

Re: Replication with large vRDMs

Post by tsightler » Jun 14, 2012 8:33 pm

A vRDM can be the "source", but the target side must be VMDK.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24450
Liked: 3412 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Replication with large vRDMs

Post by Gostev » Jun 15, 2012 7:10 pm

Also, vRDM is limited to 2TB in size.

habibalby
Expert
Posts: 379
Liked: 23 times
Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
Location: Bahrain
Contact:

Re: Replication with large vRDMs

Post by habibalby » Jun 17, 2012 5:41 pm

hello,
you may replicate the Disk0 of the VM where OS resides and use other tools to replicate other contents of the disk.

hope it helps

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DaStivi, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 50 guests