Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
victor.bylin@atea.se
Service Provider
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 26, 2017 11:22 am
Full Name: Victor
Contact:

Request Surebackup: Not blocking network names on symbols

Post by victor.bylin@atea.se »

Hi,

Version: 9.5 update 3a

We have an ACI switch in our EPG is created the following way <Tenant>|<AP group>|<EPG>.
Veeam don't for some reason don't like that when I want to map production networks in Surebackup wizard.

So for example in the picture below.
This won't work....
Production network: T-PROD|AP-TEST|EPG-03398-TEST
Isolated network: VirtualLabTest

Image

Sure i can go with "|" isn't the best symbol to have.
But if VMware says that is OK, Veeam shouldn't say that it isn't right?


Best regards!

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 5657
Liked: 555 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Request Surebackup: Not blocking network names on symbols

Post by PTide »

Hi,

Good point. Noted as a request for improvement.

Thanks!

nefes
Veeam Software
Posts: 639
Liked: 160 times
Joined: Dec 10, 2012 8:44 am
Full Name: Nikita Efes
Contact:

Re: Request Surebackup: Not blocking network names on symbols

Post by nefes » 3 people like this post

We do have a registry key for that.

victor.bylin@atea.se
Service Provider
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 26, 2017 11:22 am
Full Name: Victor
Contact:

Re: Request Surebackup: Not blocking network names on symbols

Post by victor.bylin@atea.se »

Okey nice thanks Nefes! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Backup_Guy, soncscy and 69 guests