restore vm on different proc

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Re: restore vm on different proc

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:32 am

Hello Joel, and welcome to the community!
As mentioned above, CPU compatibility is not affected since the VM is powered off while replicated.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: restore vm on different proc

Veeam Logoby WRS2200 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:29 pm 1 person likes this post

Thanks for this post. The replication jobs went off without a hitch like described in this thread. I appreciate this resource makes my job much easier when I can confirm many issues before starting a task I'm unsure about.
WRS2200
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:21 pm
Full Name: Weston Strom

Re: restore vm on different proc

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:14 pm

Thanks for the kind words! We are glad to help you.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Previous

Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], dgapinski, vishalgupta and 32 guests