Running SureBackup on replication?

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby zoltank » Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:27 am

Is it possible to run a SureBackup job against a replication job in order to check the replicas?
zoltank
Expert
 
Posts: 210
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:01 pm

Re: Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby NightBird » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:27 am

Yes, it is
NightBird
Service Provider
 
Posts: 148
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:33 am
Location: Strasbourg, FRANCE

Re: Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:02 am

Yes this is possible. The name is SureReplica then ;-)
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1632
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:22 am

Zoltank,

But this is only possible (SureReplica) on VMware. It does not exist for Hyper-V replica's
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3382
Liked: 384 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby zoltank » Tue Jan 03, 2017 2:57 pm

I have created a SureBackup job for my replicas and am configuring/troubleshooting it now. Of course I named it "SureReplica". :)
zoltank
Expert
 
Posts: 210
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:01 pm

Re: Running SureBackup on replication?

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:54 am

For more information regarding SureReplica, kindly, check this section of our User Guide. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13724
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PaulJGamma and 1 guest