Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
stewsie
Enthusiast
Posts: 53
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2015 7:16 am
Full Name: Paul
Contact:

Schedule a tape backup to run after a copy job

Post by stewsie » Oct 26, 2017 1:58 pm

Hi

This has probably been requested/asked before so I apologise for asking again if it has.

When scheduling a tape job I can see that I can select to run "After this job" I am then able to select a backup job. What I want to be able to select is a copy job as a number of the tape jobs we have take a couple of days to complete and I use the copy job so that the actual backup is not impacted. I currently schedule the jobs to run at a specific time but for a handful of jobs would prefer to run after the copy job completes.

Thanks

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16711
Liked: 1346 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Schedule a tape backup to run after a copy job

Post by foggy » Oct 26, 2017 3:26 pm

Hi Paul, are you saying you do not see your backup copy jobs in the list when selecting "After this job"?

stewsie
Enthusiast
Posts: 53
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2015 7:16 am
Full Name: Paul
Contact:

Re: Schedule a tape backup to run after a copy job

Post by stewsie » Oct 30, 2017 9:17 am

That is what I was saying however I have just seen that the copy jobs are shown after the backup jobs. I was expecting them to be in alphabetical order.

Please excuse my stupidity

stewsie
Enthusiast
Posts: 53
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2015 7:16 am
Full Name: Paul
Contact:

Re: Schedule a tape backup to run after a copy job

Post by stewsie » Oct 30, 2017 9:32 am

Hmm. Just checked again and actually looked properly this time. I cannot see any copy jobs as options to run the tape job After this job. I can only see backup and tape jobs as options.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16711
Liked: 1346 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Schedule a tape backup to run after a copy job

Post by foggy » Oct 30, 2017 3:49 pm

If those backup copy jobs were created by the same Veeam B&R instance, you should see them there. I suggest asking support to take a closer look.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BogdanT, JimmyO and 58 guests