Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
rmeijer
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 8:09 am
Full Name: Richard Meijer

"Server Unavailable" after create snapshot?

Post by rmeijer »

Hello,

I've a ESX-server with a few virtual machine and I'm using Veema Backup 4.1 to backup these machines, but I've a problem to backup one virtual machine. After creating a snapshot the VM summary in Veeam Backup gives the following error:

CreateSnapshot failed, vmRef "272", timeout "1800000", snName "VEEAM BACKUP TEMPORARY SNAPSHOT", snDescription "Please do not delete this snapshot. It is being used by Veeam Backup.", memory "False", quiesce "False"
Failed to login to "ESX01" by SOAPInt, port 443, user "root", proxy srv: port:0
The remote server returned an error: (503) Server Unavailable.

The message "Server Unavailable" is strange, because I can connect to this server with RDP or UNC-path. I'm not having any problems when I make backups from other virtual machines on the same server.

Does someone know what maybe the problem is?

Thanks,

Best regards, Richard

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24243
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: "Server Unavailable" after create snapshot?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Richard,

Do you see this issue confirming or it happened only once? This error relates to ESX01 that might be very busy or slow responding while you perform your backup job. By the way how many jobs do you run at the same time? Also could you tell us how if you have a vCenter or you've added hosts to Veeam console as standalone ones?

Thank you!

rmeijer
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 22, 2009 8:09 am
Full Name: Richard Meijer

Re: "Server Unavailable" after create snapshot?

Post by rmeijer »

This issue is confirming. I run one job at the time and I don't use vCenter.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24243
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: "Server Unavailable" after create snapshot?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Richard,

As it is confirming for one VM only, It would be great if our technical support team could have a look at all the logs from Help|Support information, so please open a support ticket with us.

Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 28 guests