Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
jonowings
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 10, 2010 8:25 pm
Full Name: Jon Owings
Contact:

Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by jonowings » Dec 10, 2010 8:46 pm

While connecting to the exchange server when creating the Exchange restore job we get an error "The server recieved an error: (440) Login Timeout" This happens when we hit next after checking the mailbox name in the exchange wizard. We tried several different accounts with Full Permission to the mailbox but still does not get past this point.

Any hints?

Thanks,
Jon

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24785
Liked: 3513 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Gostev » Dec 10, 2010 11:01 pm

Can you connect to the Exchange server running in virtual lab with Exchange System Manager?

jonowings
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 10, 2010 8:25 pm
Full Name: Jon Owings
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by jonowings » Dec 13, 2010 1:32 pm

We will try it, but we are not yet to the part where the Lab is even approved.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24785
Liked: 3513 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Gostev » Dec 13, 2010 1:38 pm

Oh, so you are getting this in the lab request wizard? The name lookup is ok, but you get this error when clicking Next, correct?
BTW, just FYI in case you did not read the FAQ - lab requests are not mandatory, you do not have to use them, and instead start restore immediately.

jonowings
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 10, 2010 8:25 pm
Full Name: Jon Owings
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by jonowings » Dec 13, 2010 3:13 pm

We will try the restore immediately option. Wanted to at least report what we were seeing.

mhinson
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 03, 2010 3:53 am
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by mhinson » Feb 24, 2011 10:43 pm

Hello,

Sorry for the Necro, but I am also getting this error. I just upgraded to Enterprise so we can get rid of our Backup Exec brick level backups of Exchange. When going through the Exchange AIR wizard, after choosing the email address to restore and hitting "Check", it detects the exchange server. After hitting next the following error comes up. The account I'm using is a backup exec account that has full exchange admin delegate rights.

<TBD>Unable to access mailbox:
The remote server returned an error: (440) Login Timeout.

I'm not sure what is causing it. We have Forms based Auth enabled, but not sure how it is attempting to connection.

Thanks

Alexey D.

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Alexey D. » Feb 25, 2011 8:56 am

Hello,

Please refer to this thread: Appication Item Restore Wizards

Mr_OCD
Influencer
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 04, 2009 8:14 pm
Full Name: Scott Davis
Contact:

Exchange AIR Connect issue?

Post by Mr_OCD » Mar 21, 2011 11:12 am

[merged into existing discussion]

Hi all,

Trying to use Exchange AIR for the first time today to restore a mailbox and when conecting to mailbox I get:

<TBD>Unable to access mailbox:

The remote server returned an error: (440) Login Timeout

Any ideas? I am using the user's own credentials to connect to the mailbox so permissions shouldnt be an issue.

Exchange 2007 btw ...

Mr_OCD
Influencer
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 04, 2009 8:14 pm
Full Name: Scott Davis
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Mr_OCD » Mar 21, 2011 2:45 pm

Alexey D. wrote:Hello,

Please refer to this thread: Appication Item Restore Wizards

Maybe I'm missing something but having read that entire thread I don't see anything useful in it that can help me fix the problem?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24785
Liked: 3513 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Gostev » Mar 21, 2011 3:04 pm

The "fix" is waiting for next beta that will support forms-based authentication.

Mr_OCD
Influencer
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 04, 2009 8:14 pm
Full Name: Scott Davis
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Mr_OCD » Mar 22, 2011 12:49 pm

Gostev wrote:The "fix" is waiting for next beta that will support forms-based authentication.
Thanks 8)

mmilby
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 22, 2011 1:24 pm
Full Name: Mike Milby
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by mmilby » Jun 09, 2011 4:14 pm

Any update on this yet, or how do you restore user's mailbox while waiting for the next beta?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22965
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jun 09, 2011 4:56 pm

Hi Mike,

Actually Microsoft Exchange AIR Wizard has been already released. The RTM version is available for download from our website, please try it. Thanks.

mmilby
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 22, 2011 1:24 pm
Full Name: Mike Milby
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by mmilby » Jun 09, 2011 5:26 pm

Just checked the website and the latest version just came out June 2. When I looked last Tuesday it was still the version I already had loaded. So, now I'm waiting for the lab to finish loading.

dsmithpdx
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 13, 2011 10:48 pm
Full Name: Doug Smith
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by dsmithpdx » Jun 13, 2011 10:49 pm

I might be blind, but I cannot find the Microsoft Exchange AIR Wizard on the website. Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22965
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jun 14, 2011 7:57 am

Take a look at "Application Item Restore Wizards" section in the download area:
http://www.veeam.com/vmware-esx-backup/download.html

mmilby
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 22, 2011 1:24 pm
Full Name: Mike Milby
Contact:

Re: Setting up Exchange restore Login Timout 440

Post by mmilby » Jun 17, 2011 3:30 pm

http://www.veeam.com/downloads/
Click on download link for Backup & Replication, sign in, then scroll down till you see "Application Item Restore Wizards", then "Microsoft Exchange", click on download.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eoyoonseok and 21 guests