Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby odruard » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:36 am

Hello,

Some time ago, we upgraded some of our Veeam infrastructures from 8.0 to 9.5 update 1 (update 2 was not yet available).
Then we installed the console on our workstation to manage Veeam remotely.
No problem so far.

Yesterday, we upgraded our last infrastructure from 8.0 to 9.5, however directly to update 2 as it was available.
The first time I wanted to connect remotely to Veeam using my console, it required to be upgraded to update 2.
No problem. I did upgrade.

However, now, I cannot connect any more to other infrastructures still in update 1.

Is there a way to install both console 9.5 update 1 and console 9.5 update 2 on same Windows ?

Thanks for your help
odruard
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:12 pm
Full Name: Olivier Druard

Re: Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:31 am

Nope, two console of the different version cannot be installed on the same machine. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13543
Liked: 1002 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby odruard » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:23 am

That's what I feared.
Thanks for the quick answer.
odruard
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:12 pm
Full Name: Olivier Druard

Re: Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:35 am

Any particular reason not to update to the latest product version?
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13543
Liked: 1002 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby odruard » Mon Jun 26, 2017 2:30 pm

No, except that the customer needs to organize its teams. Veeam server is used for tens of countries around the world, and with time zones there are always several backups, backup copies and replications in progress.
odruard
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:12 pm
Full Name: Olivier Druard

Re: Several Veeam Consoles on same Windows

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:59 pm

Ah, got it. In this case it indeed stands to reason to deploy additional 9.5 backup server and upgrade previous installation, whenever there is a maintenance window available. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13543
Liked: 1002 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 41 guests