Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
withanh
Veteran
Liked: never
Full Name: Darhl

Slow backups Veeam v3.1 with vSphere v4

Post by withanh »

I'm a Veeam newbie and am pretty much learning as I go.

From what I've been reading here, I should be able to up the throughput of my backups, but I'm a little stuck.

I saw articles about enabling write-back caching, and it is enabled as far as I can tell from this.

Code: Select all

Logical Drive name:            iSCSI_NTFS                                       

Logical Drive status:       Optimal                                          

Capacity:                   5.068 TB                                         
         Logical Drive ID:           60:0a:0b:80:00:5a:db:73:00:00:05:c7:49:c1:2a:78  
         Subsystem ID (SSID):        1                                                
         Associated array:           DS3300_01_StorageArray                           
         RAID level:                 5                                                

Drive type:                 Serial ATA (SATA)                                
         Enclosure loss protection:  No                                               

Preferred owner:            Controller in slot B                             
         Current owner:              Controller in slot B                             

Segment size:                                       128 KB    
         Capacity reserved for future segment size changes:  Yes       
         Maximum future segment size:                        2,048 KB  
         Modification priority:                              High      

Read cache:                            Enabled   
         Write cache:                           Enabled   
            Write cache without batteries:      Disabled  
            Write cache with mirroring:         Enabled   
         Flush write cache after (in seconds):  10.00     
         Dynamic cache read prefetch:           Enabled