Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
antivir
Enthusiast
Posts: 63
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 04, 2009 2:39 pm
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

SureBackup testing

Post by antivir »

I create Application Group and Virtual Lab with 2 VMs. I start job and see all status are pending and State is 0% complete. What is the next?

P.S. Error while powering on appliance.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24262
Liked: 1865 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: SureBackup testing

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hell Andrew,

Could you please tell what is the exact error message you see while powering the appliance? I would suggest contacting our support team for quicker assistance on this technical issue.

NightBird
Service Provider
Posts: 193
Liked: 38 times
Joined: Apr 28, 2009 8:33 am
Location: Strasbourg, FRANCE
Contact:

Re: SureBackup testing

Post by NightBird »

Same problem here.

I open a case : ID#535273

Veeam Backup 64bits on Windows 2008R2 it fails (try on physical and virtual server) => disabling UAC etc... no way
Veeam Backup 32bits on Windows 2003 it run flawless

I will try later on Windows 2008R2 VM but with Veeam Backup 32bits

antivir
Enthusiast
Posts: 63
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 04, 2009 2:39 pm
Full Name: Andrew
Contact:

Re: SureBackup testing

Post by antivir »

I started SureBackup.
It's interesting to see network settings on proxy. What is the password for root? And what is the OS?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26715
Liked: 4279 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: SureBackup testing

Post by Gostev »

I believe the root password is set dynamically each time, but I need to double-check with the corresponding developer. The OS is custom built, based on Linux kernel. Building from ground up is the only option when you want appliance to be just a few MB in size, and start under 10 sec. :wink:

By the way, to update on the issue mentioned above (quote from the other thread):
NightBird wrote:We found the problem, Veeam Backup services are launch with a service account.
After network packet capture we found that we have query through our proxy server.
We found that the Veeam service account use automaticaly proxy detection parameters configured in Internet Explorer !!
After changing this setting to no proxy, surebackup works fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 63 guests