Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
SnakeSK
Service Provider
Posts: 42
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Feb 09, 2019 5:06 pm
Contact:

Unable to add gMSA to managed server

Post by SnakeSK »

Hello,

upon trying gMSAs with Kerberos, most of it works ok (Guest Processing), however we are unable to add Hyper-V Hosts and managed servers processing under gMSA because the selection dialog only wants standard account.
HannesK
Product Manager
Posts: 14206
Liked: 2821 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Full Name: Hannes Kasparick
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Unable to add gMSA to managed server

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
yes, because gMSA accounts are only supported for application aware image processing. Not for infrastructure / managed servers.

Best regards,
Hannes
mkaec
Veteran
Posts: 460
Liked: 133 times
Joined: Jul 16, 2015 1:31 pm
Full Name: Marc K
Contact:

Re: Unable to add gMSA to managed server

Post by mkaec »

Is this a limitation of gMSAs themselves, or just more work needs to be done in B&R? It seems like gMSAs should work for administrative inventory tasks.

I almost told the team here that the recent vulnerability is a perfect example of why to move to gMSAs. That would have been embarrassing when I would then have had to go back to them and say "whoops, can't actually do it".
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jcheung22, magnusvr, ratkinsonuk and 77 guests