Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
adrianIDC
Expert
Posts: 179
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Mar 03, 2015 10:44 am
Contact:

use more than 3 hosts

Post by adrianIDC » Mar 06, 2015 12:24 pm

With Veeam Backup License ESSENTIAL Is possible having more than 3 hosts?

By circumstances have increased the hosts and it was my question.

Thanks veeam community

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23851
Liked: 1750 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: use more than 3 hosts

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 06, 2015 12:52 pm

Veeam Essentials is limited by the number of sockets (6 max), if you exceed this value, you need to upgrade to Veeam Availability Suite. Thanks!

dellock6
Veeam Software
Posts: 5893
Liked: 1715 times
Joined: Jul 26, 2009 3:39 pm
Full Name: Luca Dell'Oca
Location: Varese, Italy
Contact:

Re: use more than 3 hosts

Post by dellock6 » Mar 07, 2015 1:47 am

To further explain, there is no limit in our license if the 6 sockets are spread across more than 3 hosts. You could have up to 6 hosts, each with one sockets. All other possible combinations work, as long as the total count of sockets is no more than 6.
Luca Dell'Oca
Principal EMEA Cloud Architect @ Veeam Software

@dellock6
https://www.virtualtothecore.com/
vExpert 2011 -> 2020
Veeam VMCE #1

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26096
Liked: 4059 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: use more than 3 hosts

Post by Gostev » Mar 07, 2015 8:20 pm

Interesting coincidence - I was actually searching for this information myself today, as at some point Veeam Essentials *were* limited to 3 hosts. But I could not find any confirmation for this limitation any longer in any documentation (granted, I've only spent about 2 minutes max) :D

Best source to answer this would be YOUR sales contract, of course.

Thanks!

dellock6
Veeam Software
Posts: 5893
Liked: 1715 times
Joined: Jul 26, 2009 3:39 pm
Full Name: Luca Dell'Oca
Location: Varese, Italy
Contact:

Re: use more than 3 hosts

Post by dellock6 » Mar 09, 2015 12:24 pm

I know at some point the limit was lifted, and in the past I used this mode a couple of times (4 hosts with 1 socket each).
But indeed, the sales rep should be the best source for these informations.
Luca Dell'Oca
Principal EMEA Cloud Architect @ Veeam Software

@dellock6
https://www.virtualtothecore.com/
vExpert 2011 -> 2020
Veeam VMCE #1

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests