Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
guest52
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 11, 2013 9:15 am
Full Name: Vyacheslav
Contact:

Using multiple installations of Enterprise Manager and more.

Post by guest52 » Sep 11, 2013 9:24 am

Hi!

In the documentation there is no direct mention of the possibility of managing the Veeam Backup Server with more than one Enterprise Manager. I have 2 questions:
1. Is it possible to connect a Veeam Backup Server to multiple Enterprise Manager's?
2. Enterprise Manager installed in domain xxx.domain.local. Veeam Backup Server's installed in domain yyy.domain.local. Is it possible to manage these Veeam Backup Server's with this Enterprise Manager?

Thank you!

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Using multiple installations of Enterprise Manager and m

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 11, 2013 9:44 am

Hello Vyacheslav,

1. Veeam Backup server can only be managed by a single instance of Enterprise Manager.
2. Yes, assuming you have trust relationship configured between these domains.

Thank you!

guest52
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 11, 2013 9:15 am
Full Name: Vyacheslav
Contact:

Re: Using multiple installations of Enterprise Manager and m

Post by guest52 » Sep 11, 2013 9:45 am

Thank you for answers!

guest52
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 11, 2013 9:15 am
Full Name: Vyacheslav
Contact:

Re: Using multiple installations of Enterprise Manager and m

Post by guest52 » Sep 11, 2013 12:10 pm

O.K.
If I would put the Veeam Backup Server and Enterprise Manager in the same domain (xxx.domain.local), but the virtual machine (which I must backup), the backup proxy server and the backup repository in yyy.domain.local? Will it work?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Using multiple installations of Enterprise Manager and m

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 11, 2013 12:56 pm

Yes, if your backup server can reach your proxy servers/repository servers over the network connection. As to the VMs then they can be in their own domain with no trusts at all.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], frigomiam, Google [Bot], M-M-C and 59 guests