Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
fullsilent
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 04, 2012 7:16 am
Full Name: fullsilent
Contact:

V6 Enterprise

Post by fullsilent » Jan 04, 2012 7:19 am

Hi,

I have Veeam Backup & Replication Enterrprise v6 licanse. But I use standart version. I think upgrade enterprise version for veeam.

I have a question, example; my exchange server total disk size 250gb and I am full backup exchange server with veeam enterprise another local disk.

After, I want to restore one item user mailbox, do I need me 300gb or 250gb disk space on the storage ?

Thanks. I speak a little enghlish. sorry.

Sethbartlett
Expert
Posts: 282
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Nov 10, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Seth Bartlett
Contact:

Re: V6 Enterprise

Post by Sethbartlett » Jan 04, 2012 12:55 pm

No you do not, we use a NFS mount and run the VM out of the backup file on the fly so you need minimal space.( Basically enough to support changes that will temporarily occur while the box is up ).
Skype: Sethbartlett88 - Make sure to label who you are and why you want to add me ;)
Twitter: @sethbartlett
If my post was helpful, please like it. Sometimes twitter is quicker to hit me up if you need me.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22696
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: V6 Enterprise

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 04, 2012 1:04 pm

Also please take a look at our sticky F.A.Q. for more information about Exchange AIR. Hope this helps!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests