Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
chris.childerhose
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 87
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2014 6:03 pm
Full Name: Chris Childerhose
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

VBEM Web UI - Missing Advanced Search

Post by chris.childerhose » Jan 09, 2018 10:31 pm

Does anyone know why the Advanced Search option when restoring files from VBEM web interface would be missing? I have V9 U3 installed and when restoring files for users selecting the Search tab shows blank and no Advanced Search?

Do I need to do an Uninstall/Reinstall to fix it or is there another way?
Chris Childerhose, VCAP-DCA, VMCE9, VCP, MCITP
Veeam Vanguard

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16688
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: VBEM Web UI - Missing Advanced Search

Post by foggy » Jan 10, 2018 4:59 pm

Hi Chris, could it be low resolution that cuts the screen?

chris.childerhose
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 87
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2014 6:03 pm
Full Name: Chris Childerhose
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

Re: VBEM Web UI - Missing Advanced Search

Post by chris.childerhose » Jan 10, 2018 5:03 pm

Hi Foggy,

It is not that as my monitors are 27" and have 1080p resolution. I have a case open - SR # 02460331 and will be collecting and sending logs shortly to address this. It is a major issue for my Service Desk to restore files.

Chris
Chris Childerhose, VCAP-DCA, VMCE9, VCP, MCITP
Veeam Vanguard

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16688
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: VBEM Web UI - Missing Advanced Search

Post by foggy » Jan 10, 2018 5:06 pm

Ok, working with support on this looks like the correct course of action.

chris.childerhose
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 87
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2014 6:03 pm
Full Name: Chris Childerhose
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

Re: VBEM Web UI - Missing Advanced Search

Post by chris.childerhose » Jan 12, 2018 3:38 pm 1 person likes this post

UPDATE

Just an update on this one I removed Enterprise Manager from the VBR server to clean things up. I then resinstalled it also creating a new SQL database. Now the Advanced Searching works fine and as expected. Not sure if there was something messed up during the upgrade/updates of the software but a clean install fixed it.

Just in case anyone else has this issue try this first. I know it is a pain as the database needs to populate again with backup jobs and restore points but this seems to be the best fix. 8)
Chris Childerhose, VCAP-DCA, VMCE9, VCP, MCITP
Veeam Vanguard

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], DGrinev and 44 guests