VBR and Veeam Agent for Microsoft licensing question

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

VBR and Veeam Agent for Microsoft licensing question

Veeam Logoby marieelieg » Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:35 am

Hello everyone, hope all of you are doing well.

I'm not sure if I should be asking this question here or under Veeam agent for Windows because it concerns both. So here it goes.

If I have a VBR license, can I use it to perform backups of Veeam Agent for Microsoft?
In other words, can I use the VBR license to take backups of the VMs as well as Agent backups?

Thanks everyone in advance and Have a great day! :D
marieelieg
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 69
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:15 am

Re: VBR and Veeam Agent for Microsoft licensing question

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:19 am

Hi Marieelieg,

No, licensing for VAW is different. You will need different licenses depending on your type (workstation/ server). But you will be able to import those licenses in VBR so you have central license management

Brgds,
Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3336
Liked: 379 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: VBR and Veeam Agent for Microsoft licensing question

Veeam Logoby marieelieg » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:36 am

I see. OK thanks Mike!
marieelieg
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 69
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:15 am


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Taran and 28 guests