Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
jprodelal
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 09, 2009 1:05 pm
Full Name: Jaroslav Prodelal
Location: Praha, Czech republic
Contact:

VBR supporte linked clones?

Post by jprodelal » Nov 19, 2010 11:12 am

Hello,

customer ask me if VBR would support replication for desktops which are linked clones (in VMware View Premier edition)? I do not really know why they want it, but probably for DR scenario. I think it is not possible, beacuse o middleware VMware Composer, but I am interested if VBR would support this.

Thank you for answer,
Jaroslav Prodělal, VCP
OldanyGroup | your smart way to it
http://www.oldanygroup.cz

Alexey D.

Re: VBR supporte linked clones?

Post by Alexey D. » Nov 19, 2010 11:19 am

Ahoj Jaroslav, please refer to this topic: Veeam and View

jprodelal
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 09, 2009 1:05 pm
Full Name: Jaroslav Prodelal
Location: Praha, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: VBR supporte linked clones?

Post by jprodelal » Nov 19, 2010 11:25 am

Alexey, thank you for your quick reply. I have searched for answer only by Google, so sorry for that question.
Jaroslav Prodělal, VCP
OldanyGroup | your smart way to it
http://www.oldanygroup.cz

joergr
Expert
Posts: 386
Liked: 39 times
Joined: Jun 08, 2010 2:01 pm
Full Name: Joerg Riether
Contact:

Re: VBR supporte linked clones?

Post by joergr » Nov 19, 2010 5:16 pm

vStorage API takes care, you can do that.

best regards,
Joerg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Gostev, handrzej, powersjo and 47 guests